USDA Appoints Board Members: 2024 Officers and Full Board of Directors Announced

P+PB Logo

The Paper and Packaging Board (P+PB) announces four new board members appointed by USDA Secretary Tom Vilsack. Appointed for a three year term are An Boon of Graphic Packaging, Tonie Meyers of Billerud and Juan Pablo Perez Chavez of Smurfit Kappa. Appointed for a one-year term to fill an open seat is Steve Henry of Domtar. The term begins January 1, 2024. An eight-member Board of Directors representing the four grades of paper funding the Paper & Packaging – How Life Unfolds® campaign oversees the paper and packaging sectors’ national promotion program focused on sustainability. Officers and board members for 2024 are:

  • Chair: Santiago Arbelaez, Vice President of Strategy for the Industrial Packaging Business, International Paper
  • Vice-Chair: Alpa Sutaria, Senior Vice President of Strategy and Sustainability, WestRock
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Richard Bennett, Vice President of Paperboard Sales and Marketing, Pactiv Evergreen
  • An Boon, Vice President of Global Marketing, Graphic Packaging International
  • Beth Cormier, Vice President of Research, Development and Sustainability, Sappi
  • Steve Henry, President, Paper & Packaging for Domtar, part of the Paper Excellence Group
  • Tonie Meyers, Senior Vice President of Paperboard and Sheeting Operations, Billerud
  • Juan Pablo Perez Chavez, CEO for North America, Smurfit Kappa

Learn more about P+PB governance here.